On Wednesday, May 25, five of the eight Robert Hermans' Scholarship winners joined the members of Harbortown Rotary to receive their awards and share a little about their college aspirations. 
The Robert Hermans Scholarship Fund was established in 1994 in honor of Robert Hermans, President of the Harbortown Rotary Club of Duluth in 1989-90.  The established Hermans Fund supports high school students in Duluth and Silver Bay, which was Mr. Hermans' home town. This year is the 25th Anniversary of the Robert Hermans Scholarship Fund. Including the 2022 scholarships above, the fund has awarded a total of $244,000 to area students since 1995. Events such as the annual Harbortown Rotary golf outing support the continued endowment of the fund. 
Congratulations to our 2022 winners! Watch future issues of Scuttlebutt and our Facebook page for scholar spotlights.
Aliyah Bartling (Denfeld)
Gavin Bulthuis (Denfeld)
Andrew Sailstad (East)
Sophia Voller-Berdan (Marshall)
Anna Thompson (Silver Bay)
Kelly Wagner (East)
Naveah Nordlund (Silver Bay)
Wyatt Parker (Silver Bay)

Photo Credit: Charity Johnson