The Robert Hermans Harbortown Rotary Club Scholarship Committee is very pleased to inform you that the following students have been awarded a non-renewable scholarship in the amount of $2,000.00 for the 2021-2022 school year.  This scholarship may be used for admission to any fully accredited degree-granting college or university. Congratulations to the recipients! We will be recognizing these outstanding students at one of our upcoming June meetings. And watch Facebook and Scuttlebutt for student features!


Claire Barlass –        Duluth Denfeld

Tawny Plentyhorse – Duluth Denfeld

Martha Carlson -       Duluth East

Denali Kovach -         Duluth East

Matthew Scribner -    Marshall School

Derek Thompson -    William Kelley (Silver Bay)

Harbortown Rotary  awarded its first scholarship in 1995. Including the recipients this year Harbortown has awarded $230,000 to area students pursing secondary education!